Search Topic:
uniqs
share rss forum feed

Mattphill

join:2012-12-21
Somerset, KY

[MoP] Guild Recruiting (How To?)

Greetings!

Looking for suggestions on Guild Recruiting. I know about the Guild Recruitment Forums. My friends and I have been playing since 2007 and we're looking to explore the ins and outs of running our own guild. The first step is of course recruiting. We are a level 1 guild and any advice here would be greatly appreciated. I'm looking for in game tactics on how to recruit and out of game tactics.
-Thanks in advance!

mettachain
Goblineer

join:2011-09-27
Azeroth
kudos:1
First, you should probably set up a guild website. Although some people never use the website, IMO that is the first step in becoming a legit guild. Somewhere that members of the guild can go to collaborate and discuss things out of game.

An addon I used a while ago to aid in recruitment is called NuttyRecruit. Used in game, you can set up premade advertisements to post in your set up channels at regular intervals. Also, you can advertise that people interested in your guild can whisper a keyword and you will automatically reply with up to 5 personal whispers with further information on your guild to the person who whispered you the keyword.

You are also able to filter out certain levels of players, say, only level 20+ players are able to whisper you for information on your guild.

Another keyword setup and if the person whispers you, for example, !invite, they would get an automatic guild invite from you without you actually having to do the "add member" button in the guild UI.
--
Reading your post made me want to punch a kitten in the jawbone.

Antonica
Premium
join:2002-09-02
reply to Mattphill
I see a lot of people spam in Trade chat about their guild. I assume they do it because it works so that is probably an option.

Just grouping with people and inviting strangers you see in the world adds up fast too.

Mattphill

Somerset, KY
reply to mettachain
said by mettachain: