Premium
join:2000-05-10
Arlington Heights, IL
Reviews:
·AT&T DSL Service
·AT&T Midwest

1 edit

[Services] Wanting U-Verse

I have been asking and waiting for U-Verse for a few years now.
Is AT&T aware that WOW cable is in trouble for failed updates / buying 2 other companies and not having enough support for current customers?

If U-Verse (TV-internet-phone) was available in My Area, I would switch!!!

Dont want Comcast, WOW gets worse by the moment it seems...
Anyone at AT&T listening??????

If you would like to know just how bad it is over at wow....
»My letter to Colleen Abdoulah

VegasMan
Are We There Yet?
Premium
join:2002-11-17
Schaumburg, IL

I feel your pain. You would think being in the middle of the old Ameritech homeland we would have that around here.
--
In need of a Vegas vacation.

breese
Premium
Arlington Heights, IL
reply to breese

I hear you... They have phone and internet available. Dont understand how I can sign up for 25M internet yet TV is unavailable....
Just dont get it....

Joe12345678

join:2003-07-22
Des Plaines, IL

You can get a ATT / directv deal.

You maybe in a U-verse IPDSLAM area.

OLD FAQ

»IP-DSLAM FAQ

breese
Premium
Arlington Heights, IL
reply to breese

I have never seen a directTV that could receive durring a storm.. or snow... No thanks

ILpt4U
Premium
join:2006-11-12
Lisle, IL
kudos:9
Reviews:
·AT&T U-Verse
reply to breese

said by breese:

Dont understand how I can sign up for 25M internet yet TV is unavailable....

First, there is no 25 Mbps internet plan on U-Verse...

There is 24 Mbps down/3 Mbps up, and if you qualify for that service, you also qualify for IPTV (as the 24/3 plan is only VDSL2 FTTN U-Verse on the 32 Mbps down/5 Mbps up profile, which supports IPTV as well)

Do any of your neighbor's addresses show available for U-Verse including IPTV? left, right, behind, across the street, etc?

doubleohwhat

join:2008-10-25
Birmingham, AL

1 edit
reply to breese

said by breese: