how-to block ads

Search Topic:
uniqs
share rss forum feed

nrobot80

join:2012-12-05
Union City, GA

[Signals] Dual Line System

Can anyone tell me if Comcast still has that awful dual line plant in the Royal Oak, Troy, MI area. I may be moving back to the area next year for work and I need a reliable broadband connection. I used to live and work for Comcast in that area and it was a pain. I have rewired houses from tap to TV/cable modem and there would still be snowy pictures or the modem would loose sync frequently. I would imagine with the digital migration that there would only be a need for one line into the house. Any feedback would be greatly appreciated.

Johkal
Cool Cat
Premium,MVM
join:2002-11-13
Happy Valley
kudos:10

Maybe call someone you use to work with at Comcast to find out?

gar187er
I do this for a living

join:2006-06-24
Dover, DE
kudos:4
reply to nrobot80

i cant imagine anyone still using the dual line systems.....with the increased bandwidth of modern systems, there isnt much of a need.
--
I'm better than you!

baineschile
2600 ways to live
Premium
join:2008-05-10
Sterling Heights, MI
reply to nrobot80

Troy here. No, they are on a one line system now.

When they went though digitizing all of the stations, that fixed the problem...happened last year.

beachintech
There's sand in my tool bag
Premium
join:2008-01-06
kudos:5
reply to gar187er

Could be neat to use one dedicated for HSI and CDV and the other all TV.

andyross
Premium,MVM
join:2003-05-04
Schaumburg, IL

Unlikely to happen. They have to have two amps and stuff all over the place. By me, they dropped the A/B cable back in the 90's to save money.

beachintech
There's sand in my tool bag
Premium
join:2008-01-06
kudos:5

I know it is

Just a fun thought.

motorola870

join:2008-12-07
Arlington, TX
kudos:3