spc
uniqs

gar187er
I DID this for a living
join:2006-06-24
Seattle, WA

gar187er to tomrainking

to tomrainking

Re: [X1] X1, to get or not to get...cost?

They say its only available to new customers, this is due to logistics.

Most offices do not have the box in stock as it is shipped from central warehouses to new customers. Some areas might have them on hand, but not many.

Mike Wolf
join:2009-05-24
Tuckerton, NJ

Mike Wolf

Down by me of the Toms River (Central Jersey) area its available to existing customers as well but a truck roll is required as the offices don't stock them and only the technicians have access to them.
I wanna know how much is the installation and truck roll?
TurboDan
join:2006-06-08
Lavallette, NJ

TurboDan

said by Mike Wolf:

Down by me of the Toms River (Central Jersey) area its available to existing customers as well but a truck roll is required as the offices don't stock them and only the technicians have access to them.
I wanna know how much is the installation and truck roll?

Mike, I haven't been on the boards in a couple months (Sandy damage, etc. to blame) but is X1 available for just Comcast of TR or is available in Ocean and LBI as well?

I'd be interested in trying it out, bugs and all. My old SA8300 has been annoying me lately as it is noisier than ever. I've also absolutely hated iGuide since it replaced SARA last year and would do anything to change to a better UI.

Mike Wolf
Tuckerton, NJ

Mike Wolf

First, I'm glad your back and hope things are getting better in your area.