morisato

join:2008-03-16
Oshawa, ON
Reviews:
·TekSavvy Cable
·TekSavvy DSL
·ELECTRONICBOX

New Computer Build Looking for Fan suggestions

Okay so i am Rebuilding and fan dynamics always annoy me so looking for suggestions, I have a Coolermaster haf XB with a ROG Maximus Gene V and 3770k, with a Corsair h80(original Model)
Fans that come with it default are 3 pin for 1, Also they are Loud as Sin. Couple questions

My case has 2 Front 120s Clearly these should Suck in Cool air In My mind.
My case has 1 rear 120 - This is where the rad is Should I be Pulling in Cold air over the rad? from the rear or should i be venting Air out of the case thru the rad? ie Fan>rad>fan Fan--
Every time Someone leaves Sympatico an Angel gets its wings.

Spike
Premium
join:2008-05-16
Toronto, ON

I've used Gentle Typhoons in a push-pull configuration with rear exhaust on the H80 with huge success. Its silent too as the stock Corsair fans are loud as hell.

Corsair used to say to suck air in from the back, but to me that doesn't make sense with most chassis configs that suck air in from the front. Simply arrange your H80 fans to exhaust instead.

DKS
Damn Kidney Stones
Premium,ExMod 2002
join:2001-03-22
Owen Sound, ON
kudos:2

said by Spike:

I've used Gentle Typhoons in a push-pull configuration with rear exhaust on the H80 with huge success. Its silent too as the stock Corsair fans are loud as hell.

Corsair used to say to suck air in from the back, but to me that doesn't make sense with most chassis configs that suck air in from the front. Simply arrange your H80 fans to exhaust instead.

I have standard Corsair fans on an H60 both pull and push pull. I don't find them loud. The standard pull in gives better cooling than push pull. I also have a top exhaust fan, so that seems to make a difference.
--
Need-based health care not greed-based health care.

morisato

Oshawa, ON
Reviews:
·TekSavvy Cable
·TekSavvy DSL
·ELECTRONICBOX