spacer

how-to block ads

Search Topic:
uniqs
share rss forum feed

though

join:2003-12-03
Lincoln, NE

Amazon streaming now unwatchable - Time Warner limiting???

I have been streaming movies for several months now with my Amazon Prime account. I have noticed that the buffering has been getting more and more common the last few weeks and the last week or so it has become unwatchable.

Is this TWC putting the squeeze on the Amazon streams to get people to buy their movies instead? Anyone else experiencing the same issue?

I am on the 30/5 Extreme package with the SB6141. no other devices are using bandwidth while trying to watch Amazon.

hobgoblin
Sortof Agoblin
Premium
join:2001-11-25
Orchard Park, NY
kudos:10

1 recommendation

"Is this TWC putting the squeeze on the Amazon streams to get people to buy their movies instead? "

This is always the first reaction. Can we see some speed tests, traces, and any signal levels you happen to have?
Is the issue just affecting Amazon streams? You tube?

Hob
--
"A foolish consistency is the hobgoblin of little minds."
- Ralph Waldo Emerson

though

Lincoln, NE

i get 30/5 speed tests consistently.

i am currently downloading 2 torrents.... 1 is rock solid @ 2.2MB/s, the other is 1MB/s.

hobgoblin
Sortof Agoblin
Premium
join:2001-11-25
Orchard Park, NY
kudos:10

So your issue is totally with Amazon?

Honestly its hard to make any other comment without anything to go on.

Hob
--
"A foolish consistency is the hobgoblin of little minds."
- Ralph Waldo Emerson

though

Lincoln, NE

1 edit

yes that is correct.

i am currently watching youtube 1080p vids while torrents are maxing out my d/l speeds.

at times, however, youtube 1080p will NOT play, making me wonder if twc is putting the squeeze on that at times as well :\

Fleeced

join:2012-10-06
kudos:2

1 recommendation

reply to though