spacer

how-to block ads

Search Topic:
uniqs
share rss forum feed

cin00c4

join:2013-01-04

SVB5122 frequent disconnections

hello, i'm having some problems with my internet connection. Sometimes the "send" led blinks and i get dc on any online game i play.
My connection is Mbps and the speed tests show no problems. I've called the technical support a few times but they haven't solved my problem yet.

I think i wont mess with the modem because of guarantee issues , but i would like some help about finding the problem. Last time the support guy was here, he changed the cable splitter because of the high noise in the signal and it got better.

Ive looked on google and read some pages about this DCC arrive and depart, but i'm no expert on network issues.

I attached some screenshots of the modem page. I hope someone can help me. Thanks

Johkal
Cool Cat
Premium,MVM
join:2002-11-13
Happy Valley
kudos:9

said by cin00c4:

I think i wont mess with the modem because of guarantee issues

From your statement, I would guess you lease this modem from your ISP.
Who is your ISP?
Do you subscribe to phone service with your ISP?
Please post your signal levels & log entries: »192.168.100.1/
--
In God we trust; all others bring data!

cin00c4

Yes, i do have a phone. But i'm not from us or canada, i'm from brazil. My ISP is Net comunicações S.A. Here are info from the modem pages.

Downstream Value
Frequency 315000000 Hz
Signal to Noise Ratio 36 dB
Downstream Modulation QAM256
Network Access Control Object ON
Power Level 12 dBmV
The Downstream Power Level reading is a snapshot taken at the time this page was requested. Please Reload/Refresh this Page for a new reading
Upstream Value
Channel ID 4
Frequency 30000000 Hz
Ranging Service ID 2884
Symbol Rate 2.560 Msym/s
Power Level 46 dBmV
Upstream Modulation [3] QPSK
[3] 16QAM
Signal Stats Value
Total Unerrored Codewords 193229761
Total Correctable Codewords 4493
Total Uncorrectable Codewords 20011