I don't recall seeing anything on the current account management site that I considered to be confusing.
I suppose that being able to undelete a deleted voicemail might be handy for some, but I already have voicemail sent to an email account for archival purposes, so I don't think I would really have a need for that. Plus, the original management site does have a trash bin for deleted voicemails from which deleted voicemails can be retrieved, so I am not really sure what the new "undelete" function really does that can not be done with the original management site. Or is this perhaps one of the "confusing" things about the original site? I guess I will have to wait for my management site to be "improved" so that I can see if it is less "confusing".
The mobile version is what I suspect triggered the redesign of the management site, and that is happening to a lot of sites these days (the me too syndrome is pervasive).
Here is the old login page:
Notice the option to not remember the user name
Here is the new login page:
Now, the user name is always remembered
I strongly suspect when the "new improved" cell phone style is applied to the rest of the site, I will find similar "upgrades" that are actually downgrades.
A well-regulated militia, being necessary to the security of a free State, the right of the people to keep and bear arms shall not be infringed.
When governments fear people, there is liberty. When the people fear the government, there is tyranny.