His Word Never Fails
Premium Member
join:2001-01-29
Psalm 96 ESV

Juke Box to TCO1962

Premium Member

to TCO1962

Re: Help choosing something new

What is more important, the camera and lens or the savings?
I think you would be happier with the 18-135mm lens for a few dollars more.

»www.amazon.com/Canon-Dig ··· 18-135mm

TCO1962
Premium Member
join:2001-07-02
Champaign, IL

1 edit

TCO1962

Premium Member

said by Juke Box:

What is more important, the camera and lens or the savings?
I think you would be happier with the 18-135mm lens for a few dollars more.

»www.amazon.com/Canon-Dig ··· 18-135mm

I don't really know, that's why I was asking for opinions. I'm a novice with SLR so I really think the camera plus the two lenses I got (not to mention at a good price) will serve me well.

Is there a distinct "problem" with this lens and the kit lens I got?

»www.amazon.com/gp/produc ··· _s00_i00

I guess I could return what I got if it's a pretty big mistake. The money difference is negligible.

Juke Box
His Word Never Fails
Premium Member
Psalm 96 ESV

Juke Box

Premium Member

I understand the questioning. I would do the same thing.

I mention the 18-135mm because it is newer, just released this year with the launch of the T4i cameras it seems. The auto focus is quieter, which may be important in the case of making videos.

TCO1962
Premium Member
Champaign, IL

TCO1962

Premium Member

said by Juke Box:

I mention the 18-135mm because it is newer, just released this year with the launch of the T4i cameras it seems. The auto focus is quieter, which may be important in the case of making videos.

That makes sense. So that singular lens is "better" than the two I got right? I can see having only one lens that takes the place of two would be nice.

Juke Box
His Word Never Fails
Premium Member
Psalm 96 ESV

1 edit

Juke Box

Premium Member

said by TCO1962:

said by Juke Box: