spc
Search similar:

uniqs
Mpierce77
join:2013-01-10
Methuen, MA

Mpierce77

[Northeast] TroubleShooting 3rd Actiontec router

Good afternoon, I'm a newbie to the site and hope that I’m posting my issue in the correct forum.
I'm a Verizon Fios subscriber and currently I have an Actiontec Rev F(primary router) in the office on the 2nd floor, a 2nd Actiontec Rev F (bridged Router) on the 1st floor. Both routers are bridged via coax. I want to add ANOTHER Actiontec router to the master on the 2nd floor. This router is an Actiontec Rev C and I've been having issues trying to bridge this router. It worked for a day or so and now it doesn’t want to connect to the internet. I continue to receive an invalid gateway prompt on my samsung TV thats connected to the router. I have followed the instructions below but still nothing. I'm about to pull my hair out:

»Verizon FiOS FAQ »Can I get an ethernet connection in a room with only coax?

I disable all network connections except for network(home/office). I’ve noticed that some instructions direct me to check off Ethernet and coax under the connection description after I enter a valid IP address, but Coax is not available as an option.
Help!!!

More Fiber
MVM
join:2005-09-26
Cape Coral, FL

More Fiber

MVM

said by Mpierce77:

I want to add ANOTHER Actiontec router to the master on the 2nd floor. This router is an Actiontec Rev C and I've been having issues trying to bridge this router.

The instructions in the FAQ should be equally valid for the rev. C as they were for the rev. F.

Have you checked the MOCA LAN stats on the rev. C?
»Verizon FiOS FAQ »How do I check MOCA stats?
You could be having MOCA connectivity issues.
You should see all MOCA devices listed in the MOCA stats screen in the rev. C.
said by Mpierce77:

I continue to receive an invalid gateway prompt on my samsung TV thats connected to the router.

Can you get a connection through the rev. C using a PC?