uniqs
share rss forum feed

chlen
Ethically Challenged
Premium
join:2001-01-16
Saratoga, NY

[iPhone] Changing behavior and hapiness with iPhone

So I am a power user who has been with Android since day one. WebOS before that and Palm before that.

I am an Android and iOS programmer and our shop uses both. My last phone was a powerhouse an EVO3D, dual core, gig of ram, running JB unlocked and rooted.

My phone could do anything in the world.

It was time for me to upgrade and I was contemplating going with the S3 or waiting for the S4.

Meanwhile we have been getting all the higher ups in the office iPhone 4s phones on VZ, and iPads with LTE.

I use a Nexus 7 tablet which I still maintain is by far the best UI/user experience out there. It is rooted, hacked, no ads, no paying for apps.

But I got the iPhone and have been happy, and I cant tell you why.

It does not do half the things the last phone did like free wifi tether, file management that is real, good multitasking and many other things.

I realized something though. After working with devices for years, and having my tablet I wanted a phone that just had good battery life, a good camera, and the few apps like Pandora, Running GPS, and few games would just work and I would not worry about killing my battery.

I tried one of the office 4s phones for a week and I was surprised to not have to charge it all day long. It did not die in an hour searching for service when I was skiing, and it took good pictures for work and play.

So I got the 5. It is not the best phone out there and it does not do half the things the S3 does.

I am happy not having to dick around with it and getting pictures, music for running, GPS, and email. I have some battery left every day and I am a heavy user.

I wish you could do more like work with any type of file and have a file manager, and I wish I was not stuck with iTunes (which I realize there are different programs for).