uniqs
share rss forum feed

gar187er
I do this for a living

join:2006-06-24
Dover, DE
kudos:4
reply to JimONeill

Re: [Rant] Well, I *tried* to become a Comcast customer....

reason - lazy techs and supervisors.
--
I'm better than you!

DataRiker
Premium
join:2002-05-19

4 edits

said by gar187er:

reason - lazy techs and supervisors.

Or customer is in denial.

When you have a tree issue it is remarkably obvious why, and I am almost certain every tech there brought it up whether the OP says so or not.

No tech should risk injury for what 20 bucks? ( don't know the going rate for drop lines these days )

Power utility workers make big bucks and have very good equipment for these situations (including tree trimming). Calling a tech lazy because he can't or won't do the same thing with just a ladder is kind of foul.

gar187er
I do this for a living

Dover, DE

i pretty much risk my life everyday. each tech has safety gear for a reason. i can call them lazy cause im the guy they call when a lazy tech doesnt want to throw a ladder, or run a drop across a street.
--
I'm better than you!

DataRiker
Premium

1 edit

said by gar187er:

i pretty much risk my life everyday.

Jokes on you then.

Risking your life for a tech job is just foolish. Bragging about it, doubly so.

Tsume
Premium
join:2004-02-23
Johnson City, TN
Reviews:
·Comcast
reply to DataRiker

I really want to see the tree that OP mentions. I have a tree and they just ran the cable through it without any problems, and it certainly did not cause any safety problems (they used a bucket truck). The power and phone cables go through the same tree too. It's hard for me to fathom a tree of such magnitude that it would be causing this big of a problem.
--
to whoever anonymously gave me premium membership... thanks!

gar187er
I do this for a living

Dover, DE
reply to DataRiker

said by DataRiker:

said by gar187er:

i pretty much risk my life everyday.

Jokes on you then.