PoE?

Chiyo
Save Me Konata-Chan
Premium
join:2003-02-20
Charlotte, NC
kudos:1
reply to Some1 SaveMe

As someone who can relate being in the tech's shoes I would probably stare too because YOU are the person in charge, you are the person I would be looking to for leadership.

I would also keep my mouth shut if I don't know what the issue could be as I'm just a tech I might be right or lucky to be right but honestly I would feel really stupid if I opened my mouth and was way wrong and we just spent wasting time while our entire network is down.

Glad you figured it out.
--
That was the wild boar.... Moo!
My podcast: The Banzai Beat »www.banzaibeat.com

Oedipus

join:2005-05-09
kudos:1

said by Chiyo:

As someone who can relate being in the tech's shoes I would probably stare too because YOU are the person in charge, you are the person I would be looking to for leadership.

I would also keep my mouth shut if I don't know what the issue could be as I'm just a tech I might be right or lucky to be right but honestly I would feel really stupid if I opened my mouth and was way wrong and we just spent wasting time while our entire network is down.

Glad you figured it out.

Early on in my IT career I was sent out to a remote site on a weekend by myself to figure out why their entire (single vlan) network was down. Never having seen a switch loop in person before, I still noticed that something was awry with the lights on the switches. Didn't take me long to figure it out.

If I were one of the techs in the OP's situation, I would be standing there wondering why my boss was having such a hard time coming up with a diagnosis.

HELLFIRE
Premium
join:2009-11-25
kudos:18
reply to BeanBag

@BeanBag
Plug the TV into a home router and run wireshark. Probably spitting out some non-regulation frames / packets.

Regards

amungus
Premium
join:2004-11-26
America
Reviews:
·Cox HSI
·KCH Cable
reply to Some1 SaveMe

Oh the fun.
...it never ends...

STP. Yes. Do it. Do it today.