spc

spacer

how-to block ads

Search Topic:
uniqs
share rss forum feed

gp1954

join:2013-01-26

[KS] Cisco DIPC 3010 - Orange/yellow/amber lights (not green)

Hi, I am a newbie to the forum, and although I understand a little about computers, I know very little about cable modems.

I am trying to have a new Cisco DIPC 3010 installed in Topeka, KS (Premiere service). After I register the modem by calling Cox, it goes online but the lights are yellow (or orange/amber, depending on how you want to desctibe them...). I read that this indicates that the modem is not doing channel bonding. I called Cox and the tech on the phone had no idea what I was talking about and could not help. The modem performance is very poor right now.

My question is, how do I get the modem to work in channel bonding mode?

Thank you for your help!

ikyuaoki

join:2011-04-12
Wichita, KS
Reviews:
·Cox HSI

Re: [KS] Cisco DIPC 3010 - Orange/yellow/amber lights (not green

Cisco is not my tech tool. I uses the motorola 6xxx as docsis 3.0 that gives me better visual indicate lights. my modem gives me a status. the downstream light is blue that means the bonding channel is enabled.

sorry to hear that you have problems with Cisco issues.

Anonguy

@cox.net

If you are not bonding that means there are signal quality/level issues.

What are your levels from »192.168.100.1

You will likely need a tech out to correct them!

gp1954

1 edit

Here is what I can see. I already had two visits from a technician, they found that the signal was good and strong, they still decided to replace most of the cables outside (except for the drop which they will replace tomorrow). Somehow I doubt that the cables are the problem.

How do I get someone knowledgeable to look into this issue? When I call tech support, or I talk to the level 1 technician that comes to look at the cables, they have no idea what I am talking about....

Thanks!

Hoss
Sauters A Walrus

join:2000-10-05
Tulsa, OK

said by gp1954: