share rss forum feed

plencnerb
Premium
join:2000-09-25
Carpentersville, IL
kudos:2
reply to mbernste

Re: [WIN8] Windows 8 Review

I watched about 10 minutes of it, and while I will say that to some people, his views are correct. If you are expecting things to be in the exact same place as they were in previous versions of windows, or the steps to perform a given task to be exactly the same as in previous versions of windows, you might as well not even run it.

This review (at least to me), makes that assumption on everything.

I've been using it off and on now for about 3 months. While the Start Screen (aka Metro) was quite the shock to me, I did not feel it was that hard to figure out. The underlying directory structure, as well as the underlying functions match what they do inside of Windows 7.

I've said it a few times on here in different threads, but I think its worth saying again. While we all know exactly where everything was in Windows 7, and the exact steps to get things to operate (in fact some of us can quote specific tasks without even being in front of the PC), IF you approach Windows 8 with an OPEN MIND, and embrace the new OS, it is not as bad as he is making it out to be.