how-to block ads

Search Topic:
uniqs
share rss forum feed

Delgadido

join:2013-02-04
Tyler, TX

[Connectivity] Packet loss in tyler texas

Over the past week my internet has had sporadic connections. it has gotten worse lately and is only somewhat stable at night. I am a gamer and a student and I cannot deal with these current speeds and stability.

pinged my default gateway and this is what I got.

Ping statistics for 74.196.175.1:
Packets: Sent = 171, Received = 158, Lost = 13 (7% loss),
Approximate round trip times in milli-seconds:
Minimum = 8ms, Maximum = 476ms, Average = 117ms

I will be having a technician come out on Wednesday but I am afraid he wont know what he is talking about.

Delgadido

Tyler, TX

Delgadido

Tyler, TX

Rickypro

Tyler, TX
See my thread right after yours. Do you live on the east side of town? If so, you may live in the same "node area" as I do and it looks like there may be a problem Suddenlink needs to sniff out!

Delgadido

Tyler, TX
yes I live right next to UT Tyler.

Nerd raging at this problem

SDL L3Tech

join:2011-06-07
Tyler, TX
kudos:28
reply to Delgadido
Hello Delgadido. Please download and install Pingplotter PRO (Free trial) and run it for a 24 hour period when you're experiencing the problem. You can then click "file, save sample set" and then attach it to this thread.

Also, be sure to PM me your cable modem's MAC address and your public IP address. (»whatismyip.com)

SDL L3Tech

Tyler, TX
reply to Delgadido
Looks like your node experienced an brief SNR problem which unbalanced the modems. I flipped your modem a few minutes ago and we'll perform a proper rebalance during tonight's maintenance window. Let me know how tonight is.

Delgadido

Tyler, TX
reply to Delgadido
ok thanks. ping plotter is still running. ill let you know how it is tomorrow

Delgadido

Tyler, TX
reply to Delgadido
downloadping plotter.pp2.zip 100,370 bytes
acting up a little again.