 echo7Echo7 join:2000-10-20 Bayonne, NJ | [OOL] Whose network am I on ?! Tracing route to optimum.net [66.54.17.31]
over a maximum of 30 hops:
1 8 ms 12 ms 9 ms 10.240.179.97
2 7 ms 8 ms 7 ms 433be0a5.cst.lightpath.net [67.59.242.165]
3 11 ms 12 ms 9 ms rtr1-ge1-14.mhe.prnynj.cv.net [67.83.246.129]
4 11 ms 13 ms 14 ms 64.15.7.225
5 * * * Request timed out.
6 11 ms 11 ms 10 ms xe-9-2-3.edge3.Newark1.Level3.net [4.28.6.49]
7 50 ms 49 ms 47 ms ae-32-52.ebr2.Newark1.Level3.net [4.69.156.62]
8 52 ms 54 ms 50 ms ae-4-4.ebr2.Washington1.Level3.net [4.69.132.101]
9 49 ms 52 ms 50 ms ae-92-92.csw4.Washington1.Level3.net [4.69.134.158]
10 50 ms 49 ms 50 ms ae-91-91.ebr1.Washington1.Level3.net [4.69.134.141]
11 58 ms 50 ms 47 ms ae-2-2.ebr3.Atlanta2.Level3.net [4.69.132.85]
12 46 ms 50 ms 52 ms ae-7-7.ebr3.Dallas1.Level3.net [4.69.134.21]
13 49 ms 48 ms 47 ms ae-83-83.csw3.Dallas1.Level3.net [4.69.151.157]
14 52 ms 49 ms 49 ms ae-31-80.car1.Dallas1.Level3.net [4.69.145.131]
15 51 ms 59 ms 56 ms EDS.car1.Dallas1.Level3.net [4.59.112.98]
16 * * * Request timed out.
17 * * * Request timed out.
18 58 ms 54 ms 62 ms 66.54.17.31
this is my traceroute can someone tell me why dallas ? |
|
 | Because that's where optimum.net is hosted. |
|
|
|
 echo7Echo7 join:2000-10-20 Bayonne, NJ | reply to echo7 I doubt that it would bounce me around like that to get to optimum over 30 hops?!?! |
|
 BobAccount deleted join:2012-07-22 New Jersey | reply to echo7 It would appear that Cablevision uses Hewlett-Packard to host their web site. |
|
 echo7Echo7 join:2000-10-20 Bayonne, NJ | reply to echo7 I been having alot of funny redirecting to random website I got 2 gigs of logs of packet dumps, I've been redirected to fake windows update website apparently on OOL network I have to call em with few questions apparently updates were infected with rootkit |
|
 Reviews:
·Optimum Online
| reply to echo7 It takes 62 ms for you to reach the website, and it is not 30 hops. In addition, it leaves CV's network on either the 5th or 6th hop. There is no problem.
edit: Regarding the spyware/virus, I hope you don't mean call CV. They're not going to be able to help with your infected PC. |
|
 RickNYPremium join:2000-11-02 Manorville, NY | reply to echo7 said by echo7:I have to call em with few questions apparently updates were infected with rootkit Please return your PC to wherever you bought it from. |
|
 MxxCon join:1999-11-19 Brooklyn, NY | reply to echo7 said by echo7:can someone tell me why dallas ? Becuase this is where optimum.net [66.54.17.31] is located. This traceroute looks absolutely normal. My tracert looks the same. -- [Sig removed by Administrator: signature can not exceed 20GB] |
|