spc
Search similar:

uniqs
Minderzs
join:2007-01-27
Newark, DE

Minderzs

[HD] FiOS TV Question from a Complete Noob

I just went out and purchased a Vizio M3D550KD and I replaced my old box with a 7232 DVR Box. (I had an old crt HD tv previously). I notice when I watch the tv especially NHL Center Ice HD channels I see lagging or streaking when there is lots of movement. Is this common? The box is brand new I had it deliver prior to having the TV installed? Could it be the ONT, it is still the original one from 5 years ago. Any help would be appreciated. (I am in Delaware)

Minderzs

Rattler
join:2001-04-13
Havertown, PA

Rattler

Image blur on rapidly moving scenes is a characteristic of LCD/LED displays - takes time for the liquid crystals to change state - and is more apparent on some sets than others. However, most sets have settings to minimize the effect - don't know about Vizio though. Samsung calls it "Clear Motion". You'd have to check the manual for the setting. It's not the STB or ONT.

Quick info link: »en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Di ··· ion_blur

You usually don't see it on a CRT or plasma display since the phosphors have a much faster response time than the LCD.

nascar
join:2000-02-28
Verona, NJ

nascar to Minderzs

to Minderzs
check page 25 of your manual...

»store.vizio.com/document ··· 50KD.pdf
c17chief
join:2001-12-27
Lake Jackson, TX

c17chief to Rattler

to Rattler
said by Rattler:

Image blur on rapidly moving scenes is a characteristic of LCD/LED displays - takes time for the liquid crystals to change state - and is more apparent on some sets than others. However, most sets have settings to minimize the effect - don't know about Vizio though. Samsung calls it "Clear Motion". You'd have to check the manual for the setting. It's not the STB or ONT.

Quick info link: »en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Di ··· ion_blur

You usually don't see it on a CRT or plasma display since the phosphors have a much faster response time than the LCD.