All Forums Hot Topics Gallery
spc
uniqs

TWCisScum
@sbcglobal.net

TWCisScum to djrobx

Anon

to djrobx

Re: Frustrating and maddening=confident customer??

I am a 25 year Network Engineer and I will tell you TWC is the absolute bottom of the barrel and even the scum calls them scum. I watche dmy Mother deal with them for 2 years while she battled cancer and they always gave her the run around. Their Cust service is blow sub par like third world cust svc is better than their best cust svc. Save yourself the heartache and anguish. Decide against TWC even in the what if scenarion. They are just simply not even worht thinking about. Tha guy who told of them billing him AFTER HE CANCELED is absolutely on point. TWC is probaly THE MOST CROOKED provider that ever was. I have labled them "The SlumLords" of the internet. On top of that they are not even close in the quality and advantage you get with DSL AT&T and Verizon DSL are the best I have seen by far. With DSL you dont' get any blocked ports either and TWC and any other CABLE Internet provider WILL BLOCK YOUR PORTS and also will drop your account if you setup any kind of a server. JUST DO THE DSL OR UVERSE THING if you want your freedom. Eventually the TWC SlumLords will die off and we can all forget about them and enjoy the internet the way is was meant to be...
Mele20
Premium Member
join:2001-06-05
Hilo, HI

Mele20

Premium Member

Geez....I get pissed off at Oceanic TWC but I don't think they are "scum". Scum is Microsoft not any of the ISPs.