All Forums Hot Topics Gallery
spc
uniqs
BigWater
join:2002-11-20
Sherbrooke, QC

BigWater to getonline

to getonline

Re: [Internet] Am I going to get 50/10 with fibetv?

I'm no expert but I would think that your line can handle 50/10 maximum meaning that if you watch TV you won't have the full 50/10 available for Internet but more into the 25/10 rang.

See following link to Bell website under the section "What happends when I turn on my TVs." it somewhat confirms me theory. »fibetv.bell.ca/en/internet/

Other Fibe Internet clients confirmed having their 25/10 bumped up to at least 40/10 for free once their subscribed to Fibe TV.
kovy7
join:2009-03-26

kovy7

said by BigWater:

I'm no expert but I would think that your line can handle 50/10 maximum meaning that if you watch TV you won't have the full 50/10 available for Internet but more into the 25/10 rang.

See following link to Bell website under the section "What happends when I turn on my TVs." it somewhat confirms me theory. »fibetv.bell.ca/en/internet/

Other Fibe Internet clients confirmed having their 25/10 bumped up to at least 40/10 for free once their subscribed to Fibe TV.

The 7330 allows profile fo 75mbps, so with 50/10 + FibeTv he would be alright. But the OSLAM doesn't have 75mbps profile, only 55mbps.

kibosh
join:2010-12-16
Whitby, ON

kibosh to BigWater

to BigWater
I have 50/10 and my profile is actually for 70 down so I can have all 3 HD streams on and my speed only drops to about 49. I have tested this.
getonline
join:2012-06-13

getonline

That sounds alright for insuring the stability of the speed.

However, at this point, I'm not even sure that 50/10 will be available to me. Some of their agents told me I can get it, some told me I will get it in the near future, then other told me 15/10 is the best I can get with fibetv.

Well, at least now, they change the order to 25/10.

kibosh
join:2010-12-16
Whitby, ON

kibosh