 GemPremium join:2005-09-10 kudos:2 Reviews:
·CableOne
| [WIN8] Is this a legitimate seller of Windows software? Is this website selling legitimate Windows software for use by purchasers in the US?
»app-plaza.net/browse/vendor/microsoft/
Near as I can tell, the little country flags in the listings identify the language of the product being purchased and not the countries to which the use of the software is limited.
Or is that incorrect? |
|
 plencnerbPremium join:2000-09-25 Elgin, IL kudos:2 |  1 |  2 |
That is what I'm seeing so far.
If you scroll down and look at the Office 2010 options, there are more little flags below the description. (Pic #1) If you click the "See All" button, it pulls up all the choices for Language (Pic #2).
So, in the case of the versions of Windows 8, they only have one language available for purchase, which would be the English Version.
While the same options probably do exist for Windows 8 that exist for Office 2010, this site only sells the English Version of Windows 8.
As far as the other part of the question, I'm not sure. But, I do agree with you on the language part.
--Brian -- ============================ --Brian Plencner
E-Mail: CoasterBrian72Cancer@gmail.com Note: Kill Cancer to Reply via e-mail |
|
 stevennbOk, But, Thats The Last Straw.Premium join:2001-05-08 Wayne, NJ | reply to Gem The company is run by - Softbuy llc.
»www.google.com/search?q=SoftBuy+···ie=UTF-8
I wouldn't trust them. |
|
 redxiiPremium,Mod join:2001-02-26 Sherwood, MI | reply to Gem Not legitimate at all. Prices are too good to be true. |
|
 damnPremium join:2002-10-23 nyc | reply to Gem Registered in France and hosted in Ukraine. You be the judge.
And here are all the sites hosted on that IP.

|
|
 GemPremium join:2005-09-10 kudos:2 | Thanks for the feedback. 
Looks like it may be a site for the cautious buyer to avoid. |
|
|
|
 BlackbirdBuilt for SpeedPremium join:2005-01-14 Fort Wayne, IN kudos:3 Reviews:
·Frontier Communi..
| reply to Gem
|
|
 OlegBellsouth FastaccessPremium join:2003-12-08 Birmingham, AL kudos:2 | reply to redxii said by redxii:Not legitimate at all. Prices are too good to be true. I agree with you %100 on this. I would only buy software from well established online stores like Newegg,Amazon etc. |
|