Cyber Librarian
Premium Member
join:2001-01-02
Forest Grove, OR
·Ziply Fiber

darcilicious to Draiman

Premium Member

to Draiman

Re: Renewed: Arrow, Supernatural, and Vampire Diaries.

It's always hard when you have "somebody" else in mind for a character portrayed on TV or in the movies, I agree. But I have zero pre-knowledge of this "story" so it's been very enjoyable

(Not to mention the eye candy... )

Draiman
Let me see those devil horns in the sky
join:2012-06-01
Kill Devil Hills, NC

Draiman

said by darcilicious:

It's always hard when you have "somebody" else in mind for a character portrayed on TV or in the movies, I agree. But I have zero pre-knowledge of this "story" so it's been very enjoyable

They also changed stuff quite a bit which I guess is why he's no longer "Green Arrow" but just "Arrow". The story/character GA has been around over 70 years now and these rewrites/reboots can be good or bad.

footballdude
Premium Member
join:2002-08-13
Imperial, MO

2 recommendations

footballdude

Premium Member

said by Draiman:

said by darcilicious:

They also changed stuff quite a bit which I guess is why he's no longer "Green Arrow" but just "Arrow". The story/character GA has been around over 70 years now and these rewrites/reboots can be good or bad.

My brother is a huge DC comics fan and he hates Arrow, though he watches it every week. He says they made the character way too much like Batman.

Alpha Phoenix
Premium Member
join:2001-06-15
Brooklyn, NY

Alpha Phoenix

Premium Member

said by footballdude:

said by Draiman:

said by darcilicious:

My brother is a huge DC comics fan and he hates Arrow, though he watches it every week. He says they made the character way too much like Batman.

I agree with your brother.

Voxxjin
Made of Hamburger
Premium Member
join:2010-01-13
Dupont, WA

Voxxjin to darcilicious

Premium Member

to darcilicious
said by darcilicious: