All Forums Hot Topics Gallery
spc
Search similar:

uniqs
shriva
join:2010-08-08
Grand Bay, AL

shriva

Problem: connected but won't load pages after awhile..

On Sprint BYOD plan, 598u modem pluged directly into laptop.

I'm an OTR truck driver, so connect all over the US (48 states) this has been happening everywhere for the last 2 months or so..

Problem:
I connect with Sprint Smartview, it connects and i can open any webpage.. for 5-10 minutes.. then i can no longer open a webpage via new try or hyperlink.
I have to disconnect and reconnect then it opens it right away.

BUT!! If i am connected to a game or watching a video on like hulu it will stay connected JUST to that.. i can continue watching hulu, (as long as i don't try to switch video) even while i can't open a new webpage..

Anyone else ever have this problem? Please help! I am fairly tech friendly and can try anything you tell me!

(off to restart modem before i hit submit so it will go though..ARG! lol)

dib22
join:2002-01-27
Kansas City, MO

dib22

Jot down these urls and the next time it is unable to open any webpage try these and report back if they worked:

http://74.125.225.238
http://18.9.22.69
http://98.138.253.109

httpS://www.google.com
httpS://www.dropcam.com

No idea
@spcsdns.net

No idea to shriva

Anon

to shriva
I'm having the same problem. 10 to 15 minutes of speed that it dies. Disconnect and reconnect and it works again. 10 minutes or so later, again it dies. Pretty maddening. I even purchased a new modem in the hopes of correcting the problem. No luck and wasted the 50 bucks doing the modem switch. I would be interested in any ideas as well
shriva
Grand Bay, AL

shriva to dib22

to dib22
Times out on all those links.. doesn't load any of them..

Tried it while i was watching a hulu video, and then closed the video and tried, still timed out on all.

Disconnected and reconnected and all of them loaded, except one was a 404 on yahoo.. but that was still loading the error page anyway.