Search Topic:
uniqs
share rss forum feed

peggypwr1

join:2003-10-06
Fremont, CA

Carniva Cruise Ship hell ride

»www.cnn.com/2013/02/14/travel/cr ··· qus-area

I'm by no means an expert, but why are these fire happening more frequently (or they at lease seem to be)? Don't these ships have a backup system to help with toilets, A/C, lighting etc.

And why can't they chopper in food?

Carnival is well known, but every time something goes wrong, there are caught off guard.

Cabal
Premium
join:2007-01-21
Carnival is the ValuJet of cruise lines. You get what you pay for.
--
If you can't open it, you don't own it.

bionicRod
Funkier than a mohair disco ball.
Premium
join:2009-07-06
united state
kudos:2
reply to peggypwr1
I don't get how there is "urine and feces streaming in the halls". Nothing but water, as far as the eye can see in any direction, and people are defecating in the halls. I mean there must be some reason they can't hang their ass over the side of the boat or they'd do it, right? Or at least in a receptacle and then throw it over...but I'm not seeing it. Can anyone enlighten me?

Voxxjin
Made of Hamburger
Premium
join:2010-01-13
Dupont, WA
My only guess is that when the toilets stopped working in the cabins, people kept using them anyways.
--
Cry "Havoc!" and let slip the dogs of war

Bob4
Account deleted

join:2012-07-22
New Jersey
I was on an Amtrak train that had a similar problem with the toilets.

jester121
Premium
join:2003-08-09
Lake Zurich, IL
reply to peggypwr1
said by peggypwr1:

I'm by no means an expert, but why are these fire happening more frequently (or they at lease seem to be)?

They aren't. It's just human nature to think so.

Similarly, the weather patterns aren't different, people aren't smarter or dumber, crime isn't more or less common.