 | Anyone heard of this company? »secure.contact.net/plans/full
They are offering the 25mbps dsl connection with 500 GB cap for $34.95. I am currently with teksavvy 25 mbps dsl.
Are they legit? Anyone with them? |
|
 | »contact.net are these guys real? |
|
 hm @videotron.ca | reply to samsonite They give the same address as AEI internet (A CNOC member).
405 rue de la Concorde, suite 200. Montréal
So guess it's just a reseller of theirs. Why go to a reseller of a reseller? |
|
 mikee join:2012-12-21 Gloucester, ON | reply to samsonite wow cheap... is it 10mbps and do you need to pay for dry loop and the modem from them? |
|
 kovy join:2009-03-26 kudos:8 | reply to samsonite Pretty awefull their speed test... almost looks like a scam... I have 50/10 and it says 15 down and 0.6 up... |
|
 GuspazGuspazPremium,MVM join:2001-11-05 Montreal, QC kudos:20 1 edit | reply to samsonite AEI is not a reseller. They're a wholesaler.
The $34.95 pricing is "as low as", which leads me to believe there is some sort of long-term contract involved or something. Or perhaps it's an Acanac-style "12-month contract, first year at a loss, subsequent years at much higher price" thing.
AEI does not offer 25 Mbps service with a cap. Their only 25 meg tier is 69.95 for unlimited.
EDIT: Contact's website is definitely not legal. They're based in Quebec, but have no French version (OLF violation). They claim their services are "award winning" but make no reference to what award (false advertising).
Considering their privacy policy lists the address and telephone number of AEI, I think this is probably just a new sub-brand of AEI. Somebody should call AEI's number (the one on the Contact site) and ask them.
EDIT2: They charge extra for tech support. -- Developer: Tomato/MLPPP, Linux/MLPPP, etc »fixppp.org |
|
 | reply to samsonite kk, thank alot for the replies |
|