Search similar:

uniqs
fredbergy
join:2013-02-19
Quebec, QC

fredbergy

Problem with pap2t-na behind a dlink DIR615

Hi folks!

I've been using voip for about 3 years now. Everything was fine when i was using my old linksys pap2 plugged directly to my cable modem and then to my router... But it die couple month ago... :-(

My voip company send a linksys pap2t-na as a replacement for it. As this ata is not a router i change my setup as follow : cable modem to my router and one output of the router to the pap2.

So here is all it start!

This is a tricky problem as my ata connect with the server no problem, the tone is there, if someone call the phone ring, if i call someone the call ring...

The big problem is i can't speak with someone more then 5-10min approx... Each time i still heard my interlocutor but he can't heard me...

It's a lot annoying because i have to phone back again and again and started use my cell phone when i want to be safe!!!

I tryed to reboot everything, to plug the ata directly to my modem but it not worked... (probably because it's not a router...), put the ata in a dmz on my router...

For now i'm a bit screwed.... Can it be the dlink router the problem??? If i change my router for a linksys router can it solve my problem????

Thanks a lot ahead of time for your response!

Fred
slow mo
join:2002-03-19
USA

1 edit

slow mo

Try uncheck "Enable SPI" in Firewall Settings under Advanced tab of your DIR-615.

billaustin
they call me Mr. Bill
MVM
join:2001-10-13
North Las Vegas, NV

billaustin to fredbergy

MVM

to fredbergy
See if there is a SIP/ALG option somewhere in the router settings, and disable it. I would also update the router firmware to the latest version.

With the ATA behind the router, instead of in front of it, you will have to monitor internet usage more closely. If your usage is hitting the line limits, your call quality is going to be terrible.
fredbergy
Quebec, QC

fredbergy