how-to block ads

Search Topic:
uniqs
share rss forum feed

jofos

join:2008-02-14
Irvington, AL

The Secret World?

Does anyone play this? My brother in law plays and says he loves it. Yesterday he bought the game for me so I would try it. The download took forever so I didn't do very much, infact I made it to the exact same point that I did in beta. So if anyone plays; is teh game any good? is the a decent population? is there any good end game content?

Adalicia
Om Nom Nom

join:2009-10-13
Lincoln, NE
kudos:13

I started playing about a week ago and I enjoy it thus far. I've done one instance, Polaris, as a Fist and AR healer, it was pretty fun. The biggest issue with the game is that combat is relatively uninspired. Atmosphere om zones, story, quests (or missions), and character building itself are all really neat and unique. I'll stick with it for a good while to see how it pans out, population seems fine, players are relatively nice.
--
Lore Nerd. Role Player. Raid Leader. Healing Priest. Slightly Annoying. Also Likes Kittens.

bionicRod
Funkier than a mohair disco ball.
Premium
join:2009-07-06
united state
kudos:2

I played in the beta and was ultimately unimpressed, but I've been hearing really good things lately since they've ditched the monthly sub model. Apparently the questing and detective stuff is great.
--
The world was movin' she was right there with it and she was

Adalicia
Om Nom Nom

join:2009-10-13
Lincoln, NE
kudos:13

Yep, the investigation quests are really cool and do make you think. Of course you can always just look them up if you feel like cheating.
--
Lore Nerd. Role Player. Raid Leader. Healing Priest. Slightly Annoying. Also Likes Kittens.

Phantasee

join:2009-08-27
Hammond, LA
reply to jofos

I loved the look, sound, overall setting. Combat was the turn off for me. Characters looked good but character movement was very unnatural.

graniterock
Premium
join:2003-03-14
London, ON
Reviews:
·WIND Mobile
·TekSavvy Cable
reply to jofos