Calmuser

join:2011-10-27
Canada
Reviews:
·TekSavvy DSL
reply to TypeS

said by TypeS:

said by Calmuser:

Interesting, but then why is it only affecting the 10 and 15 rates? the 25 rates went down!

Well those do seem to be odd, I agree with you. But they are offering the promo pricing, that if I read correctly, you get to keep until you make a change on your account.

I can only guess as to the different between Promo and non-Promo pricing, Marc is maybe hedging his bets on how new capacity costs will affect TekSavvy's bottom line. I also don't know what capacity/tarrif costs were like prior to 2011, I am new to the DSLr forums. Perhaps someone who has followed the whole UBB saga can offer more light to this.

Might be, time to wait to see what Marc has to say!

JCohen
Premium
join:2010-10-19
Nepean, ON
kudos:11
Reviews:
·Start Communicat..
·TekSavvy Cable
·Rogers Hi-Speed
reply to andyb

Click for full size
said by andyb:

Marc why no 15/10? I dont qualify for 25 according to bhell but do on for 15/10

If you can't qualify for 25/10 than you can't get the 10Mbps upload with the 15/10 tier you will only get 15/1. Take a look at the image above, it's a screenshot from »www.bell.ca/Bell_Internet/Produc···et_15_10.

andyb
Premium
join:2003-05-29
SW Ontario
kudos:1

I dont see where it says I wont get it.I see from and too.I may not get 15 either but I may get 12.

TypeS

join:2012-12-17
London, ON
Reviews:
·TekSavvy Cable

said by andyb:

I dont see where it says I wont get it.I see from and too.I may not get 15 either but I may get 12.

The second foot note says you're upload will be anywhere from 680Kb/s to 10Mb/s, meaning by qualifying for 15/10, you're not guaranteed that full 10Mb/s upload.

andyb
Premium
SW Ontario

I'm well aware of that.I was asking where it said I would only get 1mb.I know I can get "upto" 10mb upload by reading bells site myself thats why I'm asking why it isnt available here

Calmuser

join:2011-10-27
Canada
reply to TSI Marc