spc
Search similar:

uniqs
Bigg_T76
join:2013-03-05
Alton, VA

Bigg_T76

HT1000 Networking Issue

First, let me start off by saying this is a great site. A quick background, I am a software developer/computer tech for a small IT company where I live.

We have this client (who just happens to be 45 mins away from our office) that is having an issue with her Gen4 HT1000 and her LAN (it's for a small business). She has s Linksys BEFSR41 which is distributing the network to all of the computers (and one printer).

The issue is that the Linsys router needs to be restarted EVERY morning or else they won't be able to access the internet (only the linksys not the HT). The router is configured to obtain IP automatically and DHCP is enabled (so the network printer will be stable). The Linsys has an IP address of 192.168.1.1 so it will not clash with the HT's 192.168.0.1.

Now I've done my homework and this seems to be a somewhat common issue with the Gen4 stuff. I'm wondering if anybody has been able to successfully maintain a stable network using ANY kind of router behind the HT1000 for a prolonged period of time? This wasn't an issue for the first couple of months. If so, what router are you using & what settings so that I may attempt to replicate? (the subnet and other values are correct as well per other similar posts I've found ex. Linksys subnet 255.255.255.0 and HT subnet 255.255.255.248)

I would love to fix this problem remotely if I can, as I have already been out there twice and this is getting in the way of the real work I have to do (coding). That is of course IF it can be fixed....heard some weird stuff about Gen4.

Anyway, all help is appreciated. Thanks.

grohgreg
Dunno. Ask The Chief
join:2001-07-05
Dawson Springs, KY

1 edit

grohgreg

I resolved a similar issue HT1000 vs router (Belkin) by changing the router DHCP range to 192.168.2.100 - 192.168.2.200

//greg//
Bigg_T76
Alton, VA

Bigg_T76