Search Topic:
uniqs
share rss forum feed

Gir888

@mckinleycc.org

Zyxel USG 20 Routing Policy

Click for full size
Hello All,

I'm new to Zyxel, and was hoping I could get some assistance. I've attached a quick diagram I drew up hoping it would help explain what i'm trying to accomplish. We currently have 3 DSL lines coming in, and would like for VLAN 33 users to use a dedicated DSL line for internet ONLY. But...when trying to access the internal resources, it should be hitting 10.10.2.X network.

We have a L3 switch (HP) that has multiple vlans. The main vlan we'll be working with is 192.168.12.X/24. Within the HP switch, I put an ip helper-address which points to my DHCP server which then hands out the addresses to our users if their ports are in VLAN 33.

With me so far?

Within my DHCP server, I set my scope options to point to 192.168.12.5 (Zyxel router), and also the DNS is pointing to 192.168.12.5. So all my computers in VLAN 33 are getting the proper addresses through DHCP and can get out to the internet, but now I need help routing them over to 10.10.2.X when trying to reach any resources internally. Also, is it possible to point the DNS back to my server so it knows how to reach X@mydomain.com.

note: All vlans can see each other (pingable) from within the vlan interfaces.

Thanks in advance

Anav
Sarcastic Llama? Naw, Just Acerbic
Premium
join:2001-07-16
Dartmouth, NS
kudos:4

I love the diagram, I feel like im in a classroom (takes me back oh 30 years).

I am confused, when you say you have 3 dsl lines coming in.
Do you mean you have three public IP addresses to use or three separate modems and lines from the same ISP (which would make no sense in terms of redundancy and throughput - just get one fatter single pipe and a cable ISP for backup redundancy wired, and a third cellular account just in case).

Im confused why you set the router LANIP to .12 when it should be .1 (I dont think it matters but any setups seem to show this sort of nomenclature).