spc
uniqs

dmk08809
join:2001-09-08
Clinton, NJ

dmk08809 to Robotics

to Robotics

Re: [Rant] Comcast Is Greedy As Hell

Its utterly amazing how people will actually let a company, Comcast or any other, "slide" for not providing services and then even pay for it. That's not usual practice in most industries I've encountered.

I suggest you read Comcast's customer agreement particularly Item 11-E. It seem pretty clear that "...an interruption of the Service(s), you shall be entitled upon a request made within sixty (60) days of such interruption, to a pro rata credit for any Service(s) interruption exceeding twenty-four consecutive hours after such interruption is reported to us, or such other period of time as may be specifically provided by law"

The part about acts of God, weather, etc. also in that same section would seem to imply you cannot hold Comcast liable for damages or inconvenience. I'm not a lawyer, but this seems pretty common sense to me.

»www.comcast.com/Corporat ··· ent.html

I'm in NJ so some of this is even backed up by statute. "Comcast will issue credit for Video Service outages or service interruptions in accordance with N.J.A.C. 14:18-3.5."

Regardless, even if the terms said "tough luck Buddy!" one would THINK that an opportunity to create/maintain customer goodwill and loyalty such as this would be of far greater value to a business than a "stiff-em-and-how" approach. Winning back a lost customer is far from free... Why is it that DirectTV seems to 'get it' and not Comcast? Oh wait, that's a rhetorical question. You don't hear stories of senior citizens attacking DirectTV offices with hammers.

mb6
join:2000-07-23
Washington, NJ

mb6

Thank you for actually posting factual information. It never ceases to amaze me how full of it some of the self procalaimed experts here can be...

PeteC2
Got Mouse?
MVM
join:2002-01-20
Bristol, CT

3 recommendations

PeteC2 to dmk08809

MVM

to dmk08809
Um...not really. Here is what it actually states: