squirt
cacatne alces in silvis?
Premium,MVM
join:2004-04-27
Out Grazing
kudos:5

3 recommendations

[IckyPoo] Erin go bragh!

Yeah, I know St Paddy's day isn't until tomorrow ... but I'm cooking corned beef and cabbage tonight.

rfhar
The World Sport, Played In Every Country
Premium
join:2001-03-26
Buicktown,Mi

Yes and there has been a big fuss locally. The state will not let the bars serve the green beer until noon.

onDvine
Don't Litter. Spay-Neuter.
Premium
join:2005-01-29
So. CA, USA
kudos:9

1 recommendation

reply to squirt

Hope you enjoyed it and made enough for tomorrow, too.

Gizmo
Trust Me I'm a Professional
Premium,MVM
join:2000-08-19
In Your Mind
kudos:1
Reviews:
·AT&T Southeast

3 recommendations

reply to squirt

lonnyb
Blessed Beyond Belief
Premium
join:2004-01-25
Dayton, OH
reply to squirt

My wife cooked corned beef and cabbage last night! I think it was coincidental since the corned beef looked better than the other roasts at Aldis..
--
I know when to fold 'em *ALL THE TIME!*

squirt
cacatne alces in silvis?
Premium,MVM
Out Grazing
reply to squirt

Hey Howie,

What's wrong with this picture?: shovelling 8 inches of snow on St Patrick's Day with a -13F wind chill.

Icarus
Department Of Redundancy Department
Premium,Mod
join:2000-11-08
Off Center

1 recommendation

reply to squirt

We have 20lbs(2 x 10lbs) of corned beef my son picked up from a friend who works at a restaurant supply house. Lovely looking stuff too! Were going to bake one.....something we have never tried before and boil the other. Cabbage and boiled taters also. Family dinner tonight and lots of leftovers. Will send some home with my FIL and save some to send home with my daughter and SIL who are out tonight celebrating their first anniversary......were babysitting my grandson to accommodate that. We'll make some corned beef hash also and maybe a pie with the leftovers too. Yummy stuff,corned beef! And only 2 weeks till Easter too!
--