spacer

how-to block ads

Search Topic:
uniqs
share rss forum feed

Bluefish
Premium
join:2010-02-23

USG20W Reassign DMZ Interface? And Certificate Error? Noob!

I am new to this router (and small business router setup in general) and have read many posts and looked in the User Guide but still can't figure out a couple of things ...

1. Can I reassign the DMZ Port P5 Interface to Lan3? I don't need a DMZ.

2. I followed the instructions below from Gork and am still getting the certificate security error in both IE9 and Chrome (even after clearing browser cache) when trying to log into the router's web interface. I created the Cert with the following info:

Name: 192.168.1.1
Host IP Address: 192.168.1.1
Key Type: RSA
Key Length: 2048

Please help, what am I doing wrong? TIA

GORK'S INSTRUCTIONS: CERTIFICATE ERROR (in the browser)

Configuration -> Object -> Certificate; create new cert. w/ path to GUI (192.168.1.1 by default)

Click on the new certificate and choose to edit, then "Export Certificate Only"

Configuration -> System -> WWW; select the new certificate from the drop down box

Windows + R; certmgr.msc; Import the new cert. into "Trusted Root Certification Authority"

Anav
Sarcastic Llama? Naw, Just Acerbic
Premium
join:2001-07-16
Dartmouth, NS
kudos:4

You can use any physical port as you wish (limitations are on how many ports can be WAN however).

Check under NETWORK, Interface (side menu) - main page top tab Port Grouping .

Bluefish
Premium

Thanks Anav ... no ideas on the certificate thing?

Anav
Sarcastic Llama? Naw, Just Acerbic
Premium
join:2001-07-16
Dartmouth, NS
kudos:4

No I am certificate challenged LOL

Gork
Ou812ic

join:2001-10-06
Bountiful, UT

1 edit

1 recommendation

reply to Bluefish