spc
Search similar:

uniqs

higaming
@start.ca

higaming

Anon

Niagara Falls, Ontario Area ISP

Whats the best isp for gaming in this area? I just need consistent and low latency, dont much care about bandwidth.

thanks in advance

TSI Andre
Premium Member
join:2008-06-03
Chatham, ON

TSI Andre

Premium Member

TekSavvy

Http://teksavvy.com

Let me know if I can help qualify you for service.

Andre

coaxguy
join:2009-07-29

coaxguy

As for a non biased opinion :P

I use a bell connection 25/10 and a Start connection and enjoy them both.

I used to be a huge pro cable user, and used to work for Cogeco as well, but I much prefer VDSL now.

Never used teksavvy, but if you can get the same FTTN service Bell offers but cheaper, then why not give them a chance.

You look to be on start already, are you having an issue?

rocca
Start.ca
Premium Member
join:2008-11-16
London, ON

rocca to higaming

Premium Member

to higaming
What servers are you trying to get to? Are you having a problem with inconsistency on the node? Thanks.

Gone
Premium Member
join:2011-01-24
Fort Erie, ON

Gone to higaming

Premium Member

to higaming
said by higaming :

Whats the best isp for gaming in this area? I just need consistent and low latency, dont much care about bandwidth.

Where abouts are you in Niagara Falls? There is Cogeco and the Cogeco TPIAs anywhere in the city, but on the Bell side of things there are parts of Niagara Falls that can barely pull off 6Mbit/s legacy ADSL all the way up to full-blown FTTH depending on where you live.
Gone

Gone to coaxguy

Premium Member

to coaxguy
said by coaxguy:

Unless he's in the south or west end of the city he probably won't be able to get VDSL, and even then it's hit or miss. St. Michael Ave is amusing because it has everything from legacy ADSL to VDSL2 to FTTH depending on what part of the street you live on.

coaxguy
join:2009-07-29

coaxguy

said by Gone:

said by coaxguy: