share rss forum feed

Fishead1
Premium
join:2001-05-08
Bronx, NY
Reviews:
·Verizon FiOS

[WIN7] Wheres the mail?

Ok I'm new to Windows 7 and although a lot is familiar just laid out differently I'm trying to locate the e-mail client.
I know they did away with Outlook Express(at least I think so) but where is the e-mail client located?Under what program?
And do any of you use a different e-mail client then whats supplied with Windows 7?

Micha3615

join:2004-08-21
Mississauga, ON

Outlook express was removed and windows mail is the replacement:
Open Windows Mail by clicking the Start button , clicking All Programs, and then clicking Windows Mail

Fishead1
Premium
Bronx, NY

Sorry but I don't see Windows mail.Can I use a third party program?

Oregonian
Premium
join:2000-12-21
West Linn, OR
Reviews:
·Comcast

Yes, you can use a third party program.

Or, you can use Windows Live Mail from Microsoft.

»windows.microsoft.com/en-US/wind···ows-mail

amazingm
Premium
join:2001-07-16
USA
reply to Fishead1

Yes. I use Thunderbird with Windows 7, but you're free to use whichever you prefer.

NormanS
I gave her time to steal my mind away
Premium,MVM
join:2001-02-14
San Jose, CA
kudos:11
Reviews:
·SONIC.NET
reply to Micha3615

said by Micha3615:

Outlook express was removed and windows mail is the replacement:
Open Windows Mail by clicking the Start button , clicking All Programs, and then clicking Windows Mail

Only for Windows Vista. Windows 7, out of the retail box from Microsoft, has no client. While some OEM computers include Windows Live Mail, along with the usual OEM crud, it is not a part of the MS Windows 7 retail version.
--
Norman
~Oh Lord, why have you come
~To Konnyu, with the Lion and the Drum

msmisfit

join:2004-09-13
Lawrenceville, GA
kudos:2
reply to Fishead1

I use SeaMonkey which is a browser and mail/news reader combination program. It is Mozilla based, like Thunderbird and Firefox the separate mail and browser programs.

gwalk
Premium
join:2005-07-27