how-to block ads

Search Topic:
uniqs
share rss forum feed

Kilroy
Premium,MVM
join:2002-11-21
Saint Paul, MN

What do you think "addicts" people to WoW?

I never really played any of the other MMOs, other than WoW. I've seen quite a few come and go, either completely or Free to Play, since I started playing WoW. What is it about WoW that makes it special?

I think it is the something for everyone take that Blizzard seem to have is the big thing.

You can PvP or PvE, don't like those you can battle your pets.

Don't like the way the game looks, there's an addon for that.

The WoW sense of humor and inclusion of pop culture also seems to be a big thing for me. My current favorite is the Riko in the third Horde scout chain, "Riko knows what happen next, pick me"
--
“Progress isn't made by early risers. It's made by lazy men trying to find easier ways to do something.” ¯ Robert A. Heinlein

Jobbie
Keep It Simple
Premium
join:2010-08-24
Mexico
kudos:5
The biggest thing that keeps me coming back is the time I have invested on all my toons. It is really hard to give that away.

Next I would say the people, nothing better to log in and see your friends online.
--
When on dangerous ground maneuver, when on deadly ground fight.

Immer
Gentleman
Premium
join:2010-01-07
Evans, GA
kudos:8
Reviews:
·Comcast

1 edit
reply to Kilroy
Accomplishment. No matter how you approach the game, there is a mechanism for a sense of accomplishment. Knowing that I can work towards a goal and someday achieve it is awesome.

Leadership/Teamwork. If this was a single-player game... I wouldn't have played for more than a few months. Leading a team... and now a Guild... opens up new levels of accomplishment, and I love it. I can honestly say that I am just as excited when a raid/guild member gets new loot as I am when I get new loot.