how-to block ads

Search Topic:
uniqs
share rss forum feed

kb0rpj

join:2004-10-31
Trenton, MO

[Rant] dumped cable

After nearly 10 years of being with suddenlink, and it's various names we gave suddenlink the boot. The problem for us was power outages and having to re-scan our tv's nearly weekly.

I am the emergency management director of a small midwest county and I needed internet that simply would work when the power was out. I've been working with suddenlink for 9 years in trying to fix this problem, I've been told by numerous people over that time that they had the issue fixed, only to have it pop back up in the next power outage. Simply put no major communications carrier should be knocked out by a power outage, spend the $100 or better a month you got off me and others and buy batteries and generators.

The second issue was our need to rescan the tv's weekly to watch tv. We would come home from work and find both of our tv's telling us that no channels would work, we would rescan the channels and they would all be there again, it was more of an annoyance than anything, but why did we have to do that?

We got a good deal from directv and at&t to bundle our wireless, tv and internet all together and save over half a month versus what we paid for cable.

I did not take the decision lightly to switch from cable, as my wife and I don't easily or quickly switch providers i give them a chance to address or correct the issues we have, suddenlink simply failed to do so. We had been with cable for 10 years and we were with AT&T as wireless users since before it was at&t, how many remember, dobson, or cellone?

moldypickle

join:2009-01-04
Haughton, LA
kudos:3
Reviews:
·Suddenlink

1 recommendation