how-to block ads

Search Topic:
uniqs
share rss forum feed

battleop

join:2005-09-28
reply to Badonkadonk

Re: d7000 vs d7100

I've been using a Pentax K-r for about two years and no matter what I do I just can't seem to take pictures that are as sharp as a 6MP Canon Rebel I once had.

I've been to Best Buy a half dozen times to Fondle the d7000, d7100, and the similar Canon's. I don't like the layout of the Canons so I am down to a d7000 or d7100 with plans to buy a used d800 later down the road. So I may just go ahead with the d7100 now and buy a d800 in a year or so.
--
I do not, have not, and will not work for AT&T/Comcast/Verizon/Charter or similar sized company.

Badonkadonk
Premium
join:2000-12-17
Naperville, IL
kudos:5
Reviews:
·Dish Network

If you really want to move up in the near future, why not buy a used D7000? You'd probably take a bit less of a hit if you end up getting rid of it in a year. But I don't know what your uses are gong to be to say that you don't want/need the incremental features of the D7100.

battleop

If I get a 7000 or 7100 I plan on keeping when I buy the next body.

Badonkadonk
Premium
Naperville, IL

D7100 then.

KCJ

@comcast.net

Does the buffer really matters on d7100 for shooting raw in burst mode? Pictures from D7000 has better colors than d7100 what I felt. Do you need 51 focus points compared to 39 in d7000.

Jodokast96
Stupid people really piss me off.
Premium
join:2005-11-23
Erial, NJ
kudos:2
Reviews:
·Verizon Online DSL
reply to battleop

said by battleop:

I've been using a Pentax K-r for about two years and no matter what I do I just can't seem to take pictures that are as sharp as a 6MP Canon Rebel I once had.

That's not the camera.

battleop

Yea I know. Another reason for switching to Nikon is the better selection of lenses.

Badonkadonk
Premium
Naperville, IL

I'm thinking there's a different implication there

Jodokast96
Stupid people really piss me off.
Premium
join:2005-11-23
Erial, NJ
kudos:2
Reviews: