spc

spacer

how-to block ads

Search Topic:
uniqs
share rss forum feed

David085

join:2013-06-29

is comcast coming to my area anytime soon?

Wondering if comcast will be coming to my area anytime soon since the company is expanding?

Chris 313
Come get some
Premium
join:2004-07-18
Houma, LA
kudos:1
Reviews:
·AT&T U-Verse
·Vonage
·Comcast
·Comcast Digital ..
said by David085:

Wondering if comcast will be coming to my area anytime soon since the company is expanding?

They're expanding? That's news to me. Where are you even located?

Oedipus

join:2005-05-09
reply to David085
They will not be branching out into the lower Olympus Mons market until at least 2050.

Sorry.

David085

thats rude of you.

David085

reply to David085
then what internet provider do you recommand?

gar187er
I do this for a living

join:2006-06-24
Dover, DE
kudos:4
reply to David085
never, they despise people like you.
--
I'm better than you!

David085

reply to David085

David085

reply to David085
wondering if is coming to my area?

Darknessfall
Premium
join:2012-08-17
kudos:6
What area are you in?

pooker314

join:2005-04-12
Brush Prairie, WA
reply to David085
Unless someone reading these forums is a comcast employee (unlikely based on recent activity), your best bet is to take a look at your local franchise agreement and see if they are required to expand in your area at their cost or, alternatively, expand based on some sort of cost sharing methodology.

How densely populated is your neighborhood? How close to comcast service areas are you? These are questions that will be essential in determining whether or not they are required to run service to your area based on the applicable franchise agreement.

TriForce

join:2008-05-27
Chico, CA
Reviews:
·Comcast
reply to David085
Your initial and subsequent posts are vague. It would help if you provide your location, city and state.