dslreports logo

All Forums Hot Topics Gallery
spc
Search similar:

uniqs
s_tux_g
join:2012-03-03

s_tux_g

If I would be a person seeking for ISP ... (Web site)

Hi guys,

As for part 1 (Web site), I would like to know some opinion of those of you who had seen the old TekSavvy web site and could compare it with the modern one. I am 45, I wasn't born in Canada but I am a professional software engineer and I don't really understand the purpose of so stupid pictures and even more stupid slogans in my opinion on all TekSavvy web pages. For instance the main page:

Is there any logical explanation? Why it's occupying about 80% of the page and carrying no information at all? What is this for? Is it for idiots looking for the way to spend some money for nothing? If I'd like to contact the company which is a very important part of the company advertisement for example then I had to get a microscope to recognize so small font at the bottom of the page.

What was the goal to replace maybe not so well designed but informative old pages with this "modern" crap? Shouldn't it be something different for the company that claims to be a tech-savvy one and what they've been before?

Thanks!

P.S: I wouldn't like to hear any of fan-boys opinion so, please do not post such. Being 7+ years with TekSavvy I already know they are at vendor/incumbent/whatever-else mercy.

dersh
@rogers.com

dersh

Anon

...that says nothing about spending money. It says you can write 50 words and get $5,000 for students.

Zspeed
join:2013-08-30

Zspeed to s_tux_g

to s_tux_g
I've been following TekSavvy since about 2005. In regard to your website upgrade issue, I don't really have a comment. At first, I was apprehensive, but now its okay, the only beef I have is their extensive use of javascript, I can't get to DSL pricing info page without javascript.... and cookies. And why use the postal code selection thingy.

I just want the direct list of pricing, now I use »www.teksavvy.com/en/why- ··· e-notice