how-to block ads

Search Topic:
uniqs
share rss forum feed

venni

join:2013-06-27
Toronto, ON

3 edits

Next week will be a month without internet...

I signed up for TekSavvy on August 12th and when I did the bill was over 100$ and shortly after they charged me. I had already bought a modem for their service and that too was a nonrefundable 100$.

I am STILL waiting for service and I can't believe it has taken this long for me to STILL be waiting. I am beyond belief that I am still without service and I cannot believe that this has happened. If it wasn't for the fact that I am a a poor student and had already paid over 200$ for TekSavvy I'd bite the bullet and just go with Rogers. I have been calling TekSavvy about it and I'm sick and tired of getting nowhere but being "escalated" over and over. TekSavvy tells me that the reason I don't have internet yet is due to the fact that Rogers has not verified my modem on Roger's end aka Rogers has not provisioned my modem.

What can I do about complaining through official veins about Rogers? If it is true and Rogers is just making everyone's lives miserable who are going through third party services then I want to make their lives just as much of a hell as mine has been trying to get internet service. Please tell me if it is possible to complain about Rogers being unfair to the companies they serve on their cable lines.
Expand your moderator at work

venni

Toronto, ON

1 edit
reply to venni

Re: Next week will be a month without internet...

Update: I have complained through the CCTS »www.ccts-cprst.ca but I did make it clear that this issue is on Rogers' end. If anyone is having issues with their ISP it may be worthwhile to do the same.

Is there anywhere else I can complain or perhaps a number at Rogers that I can call?

TSI Marc
Premium,VIP
join:2006-06-23
Chatham, ON
kudos:28
reply to venni

Venni, we're trying to figure something out to help you. You should be hearing from Andre or his team soon.
--