spc
Search similar:

uniqs

bbwithdrawls
join:2008-08-30
Vanleer, TN

bbwithdrawls

Previewed Exceed and surprised

I am a design engineer at a large healthcare company and work from home 3-4 days a week, I am shopping for an alternative to my pricey and unreliable T1 ( yes I have a good SLA which is not worth a darn when I am in a webex with customer and it goes down ) , I was able to preview Excede yesterday and try all my "tools; against it and I was pleasantly surprised

I was able to RDP into other computers with pretty good response times, open virtual center and get a good response, I was able to place very good VOIP calls with my communicator setup , all in all i was very surprised , I was getting 600- 750 ms ping times and 18-20 down on speedtests ,

the only thing keeping me from pulling the trigger today is the caps , i looked in my router for last 6 mths ( ddrt) and avg about 45-50 a month , course I download movies and my wife does art classes online which stream flash and video ,

anyway my question is for the excede folks who lurk in the forums ( yes we know your there ) is there a larger plan than the 25 gb cap? maybe a business plan that's not advertised ,

could I learn to live within the caps? , maybe but I don't want to constantly worry about it ,I know about the free zone 12-5 and can do movies then ,

25gb is a little to small , anyone ??

wm4bama
join:2012-05-10
Goodwater, AL

wm4bama

Wildblue/Exede does not directly sell business/enterprise accounts but allow 3rd party suppliers to do this.

Check them out here:

»www.avcllc.com/forYourEn ··· erprise/
ExSatUser
Fresno, OH

ExSatUser to bbwithdrawls

to bbwithdrawls
Being that you average around 50GB/month, and you are aware of the LNFZ, do you really want to spend around $140/month for a 25GB plan which will restrict your usage to a small window/day if you go over the cap. If you do get throttled, it is going to be difficult to do many of the things you are talking about.