spc
Search similar:

uniqs
mylesg14
join:2013-10-07
Canada

mylesg14

[DSL] Ottawa area Connection Issues

Been experiencing connection issues since mid August in Ottawa. Spoke to a TSi rep on Saturday October 5th, connection didn't go through, manager to try a few different steps, including putting router/modem directly into client access point, still no go. Back inside, hard reset, ADSL comes on, good to go and drops hours later. I have called to have a work order placed, but was told that if there are no errors on Bell's end I will have to eat the fee. Is there any outages I am not aware of? Also, how to determine Bell won't just wipe their hands and say there is no issue then I need to pay the bill to the ISP for internet I have had 35% access to, then on to pay a $90 fee because some plug at Bell doesn't want to own up to something. Sorry I'm not very technical, just frustrated as the network worked great when I first signed up in late May, early June, now I cannot even connect.

Any help in the matter would be appreciated.
bjlockie
join:2007-12-16
Ontario
Technicolor TC4350
Asus RT-AC56
Grandstream HandyTone 702/704

bjlockie

I have no problems with my vdsl near Algonquin College.

I would try a different modem at the demarc point.
If it doesn't stay stable there it is very likely Bell's end.

You're NOT using wireless are you?
When you say drop, you actually lose sync and you can see that in the modem stats?
mylesg14
join:2013-10-07
Canada

mylesg14