spc

spacer

how-to block ads

Search Topic:
uniqs
share rss forum feed

LinkasZelda

join:2013-09-14

[Cable] My history with Taksavvy. I am honestly so done with this BS.

So before you read this and think "Oh no, another Teksavvy hater who wouldn't give them a fair chance" Let me tell you, this is not the case.
I've been a happy, loyal Teksavvy customer for the last 3-4 years. I've moved my service several times, had to cancel to move, but have always re-signed up for them happily. I've told all of my friends numerous times that Teksavvy is the way to go and this company is godsent for internet.

That being said, this latest experience trumps the wonderful years of service I've had.

I'm currently a university student. That being said, the profs who are "new wave" and modern have actually given us Wikipedia articles as readings to save us money. While that's all fine and great, internet is needed for that.
My activation date with Teksavvy was September 10th. Not once have I had any internet service with my cable.

At first, I was surprised, thinking that there must have been an error with my activation so I tried to call. Key word being "tried". After being on hold for no less than TWO HOURS, I gave up and found these forums. I found out that many others had been having issues with cable. Everyone is blaming Rogers, there's a whole scandal over them not activating Teksavvy customers yadayada. That's all fine and great, I'm sorry there's this battle going on but the bottom line is that I'm a paying customer who expects the service she's paid for.
Eventually, I got in touch with a very helpful Rep. (Whatever you're paying TSI Jonathan, it's really not enough to deal with miserable, cranky people like me) He did his utmost to help me, advising me to email the company and ask for a mobile hotspot while they worked on a solution to my cable service.