uniqs
share rss forum feed

vukodlak75
Nisam Ti Dude
Premium,MVM
join:2001-10-27
Willoughby, OH

[ML] Vuescan/user Library folder

I had to install Vuescan to can some old photos (Image Capture's color restoration is not working with my scanner even though it did prior to Mountain Lion).
I noticed after I'm done using Vuescan and close the App my [hidden] Library folder is visible. I used chflags hidden to hide it again and make sure it was Vuescan and sure enough it became visible again after using Vuescan. I contacted there support but have not heard back from them yet.
Has anyone else that uses Vuescan inOS X 10.8.5 noticed this?
This is annoying because I like it to be hidden.
--
Money can't buy you happiness ... But it does bring you a more pleasant form of misery.

Sebehk
United States Navy Retired, 1993-2013
Premium
join:2002-02-09
Pueblo, CO
Reviews:
·Comcast
·AT&T U-Verse
That is very odd. I have been using VueScan for many years and my ~/Library folder is still hidden. Not sure if it is because I'm still on 10.7.5 (on my MacPro1,1).

Where/what folder(s) do your scans get saved as a file (JPG, PDF, TIFF, etc.)?

--->Robert
8-)
--
Warning: This message is protected by ROT-26 encryption. Permission is required to decrypt, reverse engineer, read silently, read aloud, print, copy, post, email, broadcast, save, store, backup or delete.

vukodlak75
Nisam Ti Dude
Premium,MVM
Willoughby, OH
reply to vukodlak75
saved as jpg at /users/me/pictures/scanned

Stacy
FotoDogue
Premium
join:2001-11-02
New York, NY
reply to vukodlak75
Have you downloaded the latest update to Vuescan?

I haven't noticed the Library issue but I did have something else...