uniqs
share rss forum feed

neufuse

join:2006-12-06
James Creek, PA
Reviews:
·Comcast
reply to JeepMatt

Re: [Connection] Bad node / outside line again...

You know, I was thinking something seemed odd about my HSI channel frequencies... they where never in the 600's before but now they are. Mine start at 603MHz and go up to 621MHz (we only have 4 channel bonding right now) I was thinking these use to be in the mid 700's

neufuse

join:2006-12-06
James Creek, PA
reply to rody_44
I think the new line is pigtailed to a more flexible cable... bending QR320 in a small tap pedestaled would never work... but the old line that went into a larger box where the LE was, they ran the old line right into the port on the amp

gar187er
I do this for a living

join:2006-06-24
Dover, DE
kudos:4
reply to JeepMatt
i dont know about other system moves, but for the kent county area our HSI qams are at 579-650 ish and always have been. we added VOD up high as directed by region.

I hate having HSI up high due to attenuation reasons, but if your HSI was up in the 750s, i would assume this could be one reason for the move.
--
I'm better than you!

JeepMatt
C'mon the U
Premium
join:2001-12-28
Wilmington, DE
kudos:3
Reviews:
·Verizon FiOS
·Comcast
Yeah, ours used to go up to at least 735MHz....

Then I noticed over the summer the change. For the few areas that I've noticed 16 QAM's getting launched for the DS - they use the entire 600 range. Right now New Castle is from 651-693 (top half).
--
"ONE team - ONE city - ONE dream!!"

Streetlight

join:2005-11-07
Colorado Springs, CO

2 edits
reply to neufuse