uniqs
share rss forum feed

Mele20
Premium
join:2001-06-05
Hilo, HI
kudos:5

Is My Account Hacked?

I got a system message that says a post of mine was deleted. "It was identified as a friendly delete hopefully one you requested, or required."

What the...?? I did NOT ask for a post to be deleted and I have no knowledge of one that "required" deletion.

The system/mod did not provide a copy of the post and since it has been deleted there is no way for me to find it even though the IM gave a post number but the post is deleted so a site search does nothing to enlighten me as to what was deleted that SUPPOSEDLY I asked to have deleted. Hence, my title to this thread. Has my account been hacked?

Or could this possibly have to do with »What happened?
--
When governments fear people, there is liberty. When the people fear the government, there is tyranny. Thomas Jefferson

justin
..needs sleep
Australian
join:1999-05-28
kudos:15
Reviews:
·iiNet

Your post was in the topic
»[WIN8] Installing As An Administrator Question
if it was marked as a 'friendly delete' is might be either because the moderator is giving you a break rather than supplying the real reason, or it was collateral damage.

linicx
Caveat Emptor
Premium
join:2002-12-03
United State
Reviews:
·TracFone Wireless
·CenturyLink
reply to Mele20

I know of a forum where mentioning Admin or Mod in a post for any reason is an automatic delete. The policy is in the TOS the member agreed to during the registration.

I have not read the DSLR TOS for a long time. I probably should.
--
Mac: No windows, No Gates, Apple inside

Mele20
Premium
join:2001-06-05
Hilo, HI
kudos:5
reply to justin

Thanks. I could have figured it out if I had read all threads with new replies before I read the system message. Plus, if my post had been included in the system message then I would have understood also.