All Forums Hot Topics Gallery
spc
Search similar:

uniqs
Tplord18
join:2013-08-22
Wallingford, KY

Tplord18

[Network] Latency, and threats from Windstream.

I've been complaining for 6 months about my 3mb service that doesn't exceed 1/100th of the advertised speed, and not to mention the super high pings and delay. As most people are aware of, it's mainly an oversubscribed dslam which is fault for delayed connections. I've addressed this issue to Windstream over their online chat and have been threatened with additional charges on my bill due to complaining "too much". What's funny is that they actually think they're reliable and up to par with other ISPs. What CEO hires a bunch of low-life staff that can't deliver? If I ever see that Jeff CEO, I will gladly give him a day he won't forget. Promised. They're the only ISP in my rural area, and I can't even stream my online videos for people or do anything productive online without the constant worry and struggle of a tyrannical company that needs deleted and sued for threatening me and scamming for not delivering what they advertise as "reliable". They banned me off their Facebook page because I posted a civil comment about what they need to do. STOP HIDING BEHIND YOUR MISTAKES BEFORE I POSSESS YOU AND SLIT YOUR CORPORATE THROATS!
davidhoffman
Premium Member
join:2009-11-19
Warner Robins, GA

davidhoffman

Premium Member

I sympathize with your dilemna. I checked with Millenicom at »millenicom.com/ and found coverage for the hotspot plan near Wallingford KY »millenicom.com/plans/#ho ··· pot-plan. It is limited to 20GB per month so you have to watch your usage carefully. It is not cheap at $70/month, but several people I know are fairly satisfied with the service. I would advise putting in your exact address intothe coverage checker »millenicom.com/coverage and see if your location is covered.
Tplord18
Wallingford, KY

Tplord18

I checked, and there is no coverage.
Tplord18

Tplord18 to davidhoffman

to davidhoffman