Search Topic:
uniqs
share rss forum feed

ThomasTran

join:2014-01-14
Laval, QC

[Internet] Tired with Bell Internet

Hi all,

I'm so tired with Bell services, I'm with Bell phone since very long time (+20yrs), and with their Fibe 25/10 since 2-3 yrs, but now I'm so tired with their serices, there were too much problems with billing department, we have to call many many times a year to get it fixed. They give a acceptable price and after some months they increase the price. My Internet get disconnect several times a day. I have called them many times, their tech supports repeat always same boring questions like: How many phones do you have in your house ? How far is you phone plug ? etc, either I told them I'm an IT professional, I know how to setup my home network.

I'm looking for a better company to move all my serivces phone and Internet, may be with a cable solution. I'm wondering if cable telephone is as good as Bell land line? The Intnernet must be more stable right ? If you have any suggestion please advice

Thanks very much

Thomas Tran

hlo207

join:2012-11-16
North York, ON
kudos:1
Reviews:
·Bell Fibe
Ever since I get the gateway from Bell and use only it, I have no more issue with the idiotic tech support. The one time I did have frequent disconnections like that over 1.5 yrs ago, they sent a tech out quickly and it turned out to be the 2-wire I had with high speed back then.

If you have Fibe 25/10.... Didn't Bell put in a POTS splitter to split the internet from the phone. That particular phone jack will be internet only eliminating the needs for phone filters.

Try to complain in the direct forum. They cannot give you the price discounts but most likely they can deal with the billing and disconnect issues.
--
H. Lo
North York, Ontario
FTTH 50/50
... Hates wifi, nothing beats Ethernet cables and switches. ...

ThomasTran

Laval, QC