how-to block ads

Search Topic:
uniqs
share rss forum feed

codydog

join:2001-11-29
Newport, RI

Verizon's supposed response on a netflix question

Someone on my twitter feed posted this, so, don't know how legit it is, but here you go

»davesblog.com/images/verizon_fail.png

Thaler
Premium
join:2004-02-02
Los Angeles, CA
kudos:3

Here's the source article as well: »davesblog.com/blog/2014/02/05/ve···netflix/

cob_
1310nm Of Goodness
Premium
join:2003-07-08
Tulsa, OK
reply to codydog

Will wait for all the facts to be revealed, but if this is due to residential throttling, I am shocked that they are actually taking this step. They have to realize this will inevitably push the FCC to label them as common carriers and put a stop to this nonsense.

navyson

join:2011-07-15
Upper Marlboro, MD
reply to codydog

I have been using Netflix on Verizon FIOS for many years now. Never had a problem streaming everything in HD. However, starting a few weeks ago, basically nothing streams in HD anymore on Netlfix. Amazon Prime streams in HD all the time with no problems.

This reminds me of the youtube issue on FIOS last year which seems to have been solved.

norm

join:2012-10-18
Pittsburgh, PA
Reviews:
·Verizon FiOS

said by navyson:

I have been using Netflix on Verizon FIOS for many years now. Never had a problem streaming everything in HD. However, starting a few weeks ago, basically nothing streams in HD anymore on Netlfix. Amazon Prime streams in HD all the time with no problems.

This reminds me of the youtube issue on FIOS last year which seems to have been solved.

Believe it or not, Verizon actually has a massive amount of Google cache servers on its network in addition to now providing transit for Google. This all happened a few weeks before the new google video quality website came out.

flashcore

join:2007-01-23
united state

said by norm: